Kids Weekend Cooking Classes

Kids Weekend Cooking Classes

£45.00£450.00

Our Kids Weekend Cooking Classes are great for those who need to complete their Duke of Edinburgh Bronze, Silver and Gold Skill section as well as those who would just like to learn new cooking skills and recipes for home.

Can be bought as individual classes or as a package of 6 or 12

Vegetarian and dietary requirements can be catered for on request, but time restraints mean meal alternatives will not be demoed 

Product Description

The Avenue’s Kids Weekend Cooking Classes are steering away from the cupcake decoration and pizza making.  We want to teach kids more adult food that will advance their taste-buds and leave them loving to cook good food – no more fussy eaters!

The classes can be booked individually or as a package.

Each class will include a delicious dish to either eat here or take home plus extras if there is time!  The classes will begin with a short, fun demonstration on what will be cooked that class.  When the demo has finished everyone will get to recreate what they have learnt.  It will be “hands on” cooking but we will offer plenty of help and support throughout. All you need to do is drop them off and pick them up at the end of the session and we’ll take care of the rest!

The idea of these classes is to teach a range of skills and dishes that kids can make at home with ease.

‘Avenue Amigos’
Get a ‘stamp’ for each class you book and for each friend you recommend. 10 stamps = a free class!

If you would like to buy a class as a present, but can’t think of a specific date, then you can buy a voucher that is redeemable for 1 year here.

What We Offer

  • Hands-on cooking
  • Experienced chefs
  • All equipment and ingredients

Skills Acquired

  • Excellent cooking skills
  • New recipe ideas
  • Knife skills

Kids Weekend Cooking Classes Menu’s

Sunday 26th November 2017

Chicken Satay

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Christmas Macarons

Sunday 14th January 2018

Risotto

Sunday 21st January 2018

Macarons

Sunday 28th January 2018

Roasted Vegetable Couscous

Sunday 4th February 2018

Shortbread

Sunday 25th February 2018

Dim Sum

Sunday 4th March 2018

Pitta and Dips

Sunday 18th March 2018

Ballotine of Chicken 

Sunday 22nd April 2018

Salted Chocolate Pots

Sunday 29th April

Sushi

Sunday 13th May 2018

Chicken Katsu Curry

Sunday 20th May 2018

Hazelnut and Meringue Roulade 

Sunday 10th June 2018

Cake Making and Decorating 

Sunday 17th June 2018

Chicken Satay

Sunday 24th June

Quesadillas

Terms & Conditions Apply

Please contact Sophie with any queries 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kids Weekend Cooking Classes”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *