Kids Cooking Club


Kids Cooking Club


Our fun-filled Kids Cooking Club Classes are a fantastic way to learn a variety of new culinary skills and easy recipes to make from home! These short but sweet classes are also perfect for those needing to complete their skill section for their Duke of Edinburgh Bronze, Silver or Gold.

Ages 8-16.

Vegetarian and dietary requirements can be catered for on request, but time restraints mean meal alternatives will not be demonstrated. 

Product Description

This hands-on Kids Cooking Club is perfect for those looking for a fun and relaxed way to learn a new skill – whilst having loads of fun doing it!

We’ve decided to steer away from the ‘usual’ cupcake decorating & pizza making and teach kids a range of more useful recipes, techniques and tastes! Of course, a cupcake here and there never goes a miss, but we endeavour to eradicate fussy eaters and enter kids into a more ‘adult’ and delicious foodie world!

Each class, kids will cook in pairs or as teams and will whip up their very own tasty dish to either eat in our kitchen or take home. We will begin the classes with a short demonstration displaying what will be cooked during the class, followed by hands-on cooking putting their newly found culinary skills to the test. Guidance and support will be offered throughout from our friendly, laid back and dedicated chefs but we will ensure all kids get their hands dirty – after all what’s a better way to learn?!

If there is time we will squeeze in extra cooking skills and recipes!

You can join individual classes or you can buy a package for a discounted rate.

Address: The Avenue Cookery School, 3 Enterprise Way, Wandsworth, London SW18 1FZ

‘Avenue Amigos’
Get a ‘stamp’ for each class you book and for each friend you recommend. 10 stamps = a free class!

If you would like to buy a class as a present, but can’t think of a specific date, then you can buy a voucher that is redeemable for 1 year here.

What We Offer

  • Experienced chefs
  • Hands-on cooking
  • Understanding of ingredients and cooking them
  • Mixture of recipes
  • Recipe booklets emailed out to you
  • All equipment and ingredients

Skills Acquired

  • Excellent cooking skills
  • New recipe ideas
  • Knife skills
  • International dishes
  • Trying new things
  • A mixture of sweet and savoury dishes
  • Working with others – team work

NB – If your child has any food dislikes please let us know as we use a range of herbs and spices etc.

Kids Cooking Club Menu’s

Sunday 18th March 2018 – 15% OFF!

Ballotine of chicken

Sunday 22nd April 2018

Salted Chocolate Pots

Sunday 29th April


Sunday 13th May 2018

Chicken Katsu Curry

Sunday 20th May 2018

Hazelnut and Meringue Roulade

Sunday 3rd June 2018


Sunday 10th June 2018

Cake Making and Decorating

Monday 11th June 2018


Sunday 17th June 2018

Chicken Satay

Sunday 24th June


Sunday 1st July 2018

Chicken Katsu Curry

Sunday 8th July 2018


Sunday 12th August 2018: 11am – 12.30pm

Dim Sum

Sunday 9th September 2018

Pancakes and Waffles

Sunday 16th September 2018

Almond and Coriander Rice

Sunday 30th September 2018

Apricot Frangipane Tarte

Sunday 7th October 2018

Arroz con Leche

Sunday 14th October 2018: 11am – 12.30pm


Sunday 4th November 2018

Millionaire Shortbread

Sunday 11th November 2018

Butternut Squash Salad

Sunday 18th November 2018

Pasta Carbonara

Sunday 2nd December 2018

Cauliflower Salad

Sunday 9th December 2018

Chicken Taco’s with Guacamole

Terms & Conditions Apply

Please contact Sophie with any queries 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kids Cooking Club”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *